View From The Ridge…

With altitude one can gain clarity.

Strike Back At Those So-Called Election Experts!

with one comment

I’ve been encouraging people for years, suggesting to even strangers in the supermarket, that if a pollster calls them, or encounters them in person, to flat-out lie to them.  Same for those pesky “exit surveys” that seek to strip away our right to confidentiality in voting.

I have been quite active and methodical about this, as have several dozen of my friends across the nation. In blogs, in speeches, emails and posts on countless thousands of wiki’s and boards.

It was some election, I can no longer remember which one, where early reports of East Coast voting was blamed on lessening the turnout in California. It really pissed me off, I remember that, at least.

Since then, I have actively recruited friends and strangers to my cause, to drive the pollsters out of business! I know I won’t succeed, but I still harbor the hope of really messing with them.

It’s still not too late for you to join in.  All you have to do is answer your phone, or stop and talk with a pollster on the street.  If you’re for McCain, say you are a strong Obama booster.  If you are for Obama, tell them you support McCain.  On voting day, seek out exit polling operatives, make a beeline towards them, and fill their mushy heads will all the nonsense you can manage without cracking up.

Then sit like I do, election night, and have the time of your life watching the furrowed brows, the sweaty foreheads of the pundits, trying to explain away what is happening versus what they all assured us was going to.  It would serve them right, those nattering nabobs of sage election-night advice, who never once manage to shut up.  😉

What do you think?

Written by Ridgeliner7

Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 7:30:09 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree, although I have never been approached by an exit poller or even called on the phone by someone conducting a poll. Personally, I think they should be banned from doing the exit polls, but the idea of those folks trying to figure out where they went wrong makes me smile. Thanks for that.

    Larry

    Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 6:40:10 PM


Leave a Reply

